Andrew Guerrero

If Andrew Guerrero was a coffee, he’d be a dry-processed Ethiopian with wild tastes, no doubt. I admit, including Andy in this series of 52 interviews feels like cheating, because his life is only partially coffee driven—mostly he’s just a naturally energetic guy.

I’m tempted to take Andy up on his offer to be a guinea pig in a coffee consumption experiment. He’s writing a lot of new songs this year for his band Bop Skizzum, I wonder if drinking coffee would increase the chances of those songs being huge hits. Caffeinated presumption, I know.

I make videos because I love learning about people’s passions, and I enjoy connecting people to people by sharing their stories. While researching coffee (my obsession) over the past four years, I discovered that many creatives rely on coffee as a drug. They love what it does to their brain and how it’s a catalyst for creativity.

Coffee is complex. So are people. Drink up.

Leave a Reply

